A Trusted Leader.

Christale has spent years in building lasting relationships with individuals at all political levels. From local county executive committees all the way to the White House, she has worked with a diverse group of paid staff and volunteers. Our next state party leader will need experience with each piece of our Democratic Party puzzle. Christale is that leader which is evident in the growing list of endorsements she has for State Party Chair.

“I am humbled to have grassroots support from Democratic leaders and activists in every part of South Carolina. These folks have always been the heart and soul of this Party. I’m ready to execute a 46-county strategy to win locally, which will eventually propel us to statewide victories.”  ~ Christale Spain


Congressman James “Jim” E. Clyburn

Democratic National Committee

DNC Chair and Former SCDP Chair Jaime Harrison, Richland

SCDP Chair Trav Roberston, Jr., Richland

SCDP 1st Vice Chair Lessie Price, Aiken

Carol Fowler, Richland

Kaye Koonce, Charleston

Other SCDP Officers

SCDP 2nd Vice Chair Dr. Anthony Thompson, Jr., Lexington

SCDP 3rd Vice Chair Jalen Elrod, Greenville

SCDP Secretary Joyce Rose-Harris, Richland

State Office

Former Governor, Honorable Jim Hodges, Richland

General Assembly

House Minority Leader, Todd Rutherford, Richland

Rep. Terry Alexander, Florence

Sen. Margie Bright-Matthews, Colleton

Rep. William “Bill” Clyburn, Aiken and Edgefield

Rep. Patricia Henegan, Marlboro

Sen. Marlon Kimpson, Charleston and Dorchester

Sen. Darrell Jackson, Richland

Rep. Annie McDaniel, Fairfield

Sen. Vernon Stephen, Orangeburg

Rep. David Weeks, Sumter

Elected Officials

Councilman Monier “Mo” Abusaft, Spartanburg
Commissioner Aaron Bishop, Richland
Commissioner Erniko Brown, McCormick
Honorable Jim Bryant, Laurens
Honorable Colleen Condon, Charleston
Honorable Angela Douglas, Chester
Honorable Gaybriel Gibson, Greenville
Honorable Nakita Jackson, York
Councilman Carlton Kinard, Newberry
Honorable Steve Love, York
Councilman Chaquez McCall, Florence
Honorable Bernice Scott, Richland

County Party Chairs

Barbara Bowman, Sumter
Ennis Bryant, Lee
Phyllis Harris Drakeford, Kershaw
Kenny Glover, Orangeburg
Kathleen Hughes, Beaufort
Tangee Jacobs, Fairfield
Willa Jennings, Allendale
John Kraljevich, York
Chris McCurry, Lexington
Amanda McDougald Scott, Greenville
Steevenson Pierre, Chesterfield
Auditor Patricia Pringle, Clarendon
Deyaska Spencer Sweatman, Richland
Issac Wilson, Florence

Party Leaders

Alycia Albergottie, Richland
Heyward Bannister, Richland
Cedric Blain-Spain, Horry
Barbara Carroway, Darlington
Angelia Edward, Spartanburg
Beverly Frierson, Richland
Delaine Frierson, Richland
Mickey Gist, Union
Anthony “Duke” Hallmon, Orangeburg
Ike Holman, Calhoun
Sally Howard, Horry
Charles Lewis, Greenwood
Philisea Matthews, Saluda
Albertha “DeDe” Mikell, Jasper
Charles Montgomery, Cherokee
Jennifer Morrow, Beaufort
Cynthia Pernell, Dillon
John Polk, Hampton
Brady Quirk Garven, Charleston
Rosemary Rice, Union
Mayra Rivera-Vázquez, Beaufort
Jackie Smith, Edgefield
Justin Smith, Greenville
Jodie Srutek, Beaufort
James Starnes, Richland
Joshua Stephens, Berkeley
John Sukovich, Newberry
Mattie Thomas, Florence
Danielle Vinison, Charleston
Auburn Wideman, Lexington
Tonya Winbush, Anderson